privateposa.blogg.se

Roxio toast for mac os x 10.4.11
Roxio toast for mac os x 10.4.11







roxio toast for mac os x 10.4.11

Even if the 'Cancel' button is not greyed out, selecting it does nothing. There is no error message and mostly the only way forward is to force quit Toast. On one occasion it stopped during disk verification. When copying from one DVD to another using 'Disc copy' in Toast 10 the burn sticks at various stages midway through writing Track 1. It is the latest update available as far as I can tell because the "About Toast 10 Titanium" Info box comes up blank. I'm using Toast 10 (v10.0.9) on a new iMac running Mac OS 10.11.6. So it takes 2 blinks instead of 1 blink to do some of the tasks and encoding - less toxic waste in the landfills, money is tight everywhere, and take some time to enjoy life! I know, I know, I should upgrade to the Intel Macs, but this PowerBook G4 works quite nicely and I would like to get a normal lifetime out of it. So if you made this mistake, for now, remove Toast and the 10.0.4 update, (although you may want to grab some of the templates and other goodies?) and you can find the 10.0.2 update via the Brits!! Thanks Mister Cookie? See his lifesaving post under Toast 10, topic "Roxio if 10.0.3 did have the Blu-Ray bug post a link for 10.0.2" If you scroll down you will find the links (the one ending in id=164) I copied and pasted into new window and it worked nicely - was able to download on my PowerBook G4 running Tiger 10.4.11, and installed and runs quite nicely again - WHEW!!!! Roxio meanwhile simply said "the software update 10.0.2 is no longer available" !!!! It runs quite nicely, thank you, with lovely Blu Ray discs (no chapter markers from FCP, of course). I know, I know, Roxio says Toast 10 is not supported for Tiger, but the fact is that up to 10.0.2 Warning, I and apparently many other PPC Tiger users running Toast 10.0.2 saw the most recent 'software update' v10.0.4 available when we opened Toast, and mistakenly downloaded the update and installed it, only to discover THEN that it would not run on Tiger 10.4.11.









Roxio toast for mac os x 10.4.11